Carrot Capsicum Mezhukkupuratty

Capsicum!! My favorite veg..I never miss a chance to use it while cooking. I never care whether it’s a success or failure I go on with my attempts. Thoran is a must for our lunch and this time I wanted to make something new, obviously with my caps and the result is here. I must say this time it was a sure thumps up!!! Liked by all including my conventional hubby………

Ingredients:

1. Carrots – 2 nos
2. Capsicum- 1 big
3. Shallots – 10 nos
4. Mustard seeds – 1 tsp full
5. Jeera or fennel seeds- 1/4 tsp
6. Turmeric powder – one pinch
7. Green Chilly – 4 nos
8. Curry leaves – one strand
9. Salt – to taste
10. Coconut oil – 1 table spoon

Method:-

Using a food processor roughly chop carrots, capsicum, shallots and green chilies together. Do not make them too small. In a pan heat oil and add mustard seeds and jeerakam. When you hear the spluttering sound of mustard, add the chopped veggies, salt and curry leaves . Mix well, cover it and allow  to cook for another 3 to 5 minutes on low flames. Serve warm with rice.

~ by SAKHI on December 7, 2009.

Leave a comment